This last week Auden and I threw an Equinox party for my two sisters and two nieces. As part of it, I put together some “Fall Bags” for each of them. These pumpkin spice play-dough mason jars were one of the main fall components of each bag. I loved making these as they made my hands house smell amazing.

These were quite straight forward to put together.

1) Make the pumpkin spice playdough. I found this great recipe for the playdough. The only additions I made were to add orange food coloring and a little bit of allspice.

2) While the playdough is chilling out in the fridge, make the labels. Last year on pinterest I found these great mason jar labels. Print them on a thick card stock, cut out and modge podge it onto the lid (both front and back of label).

3) Tie a fun a fall cookie cutter onto the jar with some twine or ribbon or yarn.

 

*This is also a fun fall gift/craft to put together as you can do 3/5ths of it with your two-year old if you so desire. Auden was able to help make the playdough (except for the stove potion). And the modge podging I was able to do during her nap.

 

 

