I recently finished The Creative Family by Amanda Blake Soule. One of my favorite things about her book is the many, many tutorials from sewing projects to making natural glue. Yesterday, Auden and I experimented with her natural glue recipe. Since Auden still enjoys exploring the world via her mouth, this is a great way to let her explore glue without worrying overly much about the repercussions.

Ingredients 

1/3 cup sugar

1 cup flour

1 teaspoon white vinegar

Directions: Place the sugar and flour in a saucepan, and slowly add cold water until it forms into a paste. Stir over heat until glue thickens. At this point add in the white vinegar. The glue will keep for a few weeks in the fridge. Let the glue warm to room temp prior to using it.

*I didn’t have white sugar in my pantry and so I substituted with brown sugar which also worked great!

